Our Board of Trustees

Meet the Board of Trustees (the Board). They are responsible for the administrative and financial governance of Girls Not Brides. Like our vibrant Partnership, Board members are based across Africa, Asia, Europe, and Latin America and the Caribbean.

Our Board is made up of individuals with diverse experiences and areas of expertise. They lead the Partnership in ending child marriage and supporting ever-married girls, ensuring that girls everywhere can reach their full potential.

The Board ensures the administrative and financial governance of Girls Not Brides. All members of the Board are equally responsible in law for its actions and decisions. In particular, they ensure the effective and efficient administration of Girls Not Brides. They safeguard the good name and ethos of Girls Not Brides, and ensure its legal and financial compliance. This includes compliance with its guiding principles, UK charity law and rules, management of reserves and investments, and donor restrictions.

The Board also ensures that Girls Not Brides works towards its stated mission and objectives, as outlined in its Partnership Strategy.

Board of Trustees

Dr Anne T. Gallagher, AO

  • Chair of the Board of Trustees

Zipporah Jean Alaroker

  • Board Member

Georgia Arnold

  • Board Member

Ann Cotton, OBE

  • Board Member

Michael Feigelson

  • Board Member

Rita Sarin

  • Board Member

We use cookies to give you a better online experience and for marketing purposes.

Read the Girls Not Brides' privacy policy